Home » art and craft » sewing » Dressmaking+cats=not productive

Dressmaking+cats=not productive

Today I began to cut the cotton for the mock-up of my wedding dress. I have an awesome friend who is willing to help me transform the dress from the pattern to the dress of my dreams, but I want to have a tangible dress to take to her. So I am plugging along with the mock-up. It turns out that cats and sewing don’t mix very well.

Heffalump sleeping on my fabric while Woozles approaches.

Woozles in my rolled up fabric pieces. She likes the sound of pattern paper crinkling.

One thought on “Dressmaking+cats=not productive

Leave a Reply

