Home » art and craft » sewing » Wedding dress progress

Wedding dress progress


I finally finished cutting all the silk for my dress yesterday and began the process of sewing it together. So far I have only attached the side-front panels to the front panel, but pinned to the dress form you can barely tell it has no back!

I love working with the silk. The texturse is delightful to work with. Fortunately, since I am tweaking the pattern to my own design I ordered a lot of extra silk. I can’t wait to come up with new projects for the leftovers!

7 thoughts on “Wedding dress progress

  1. my goodness…you are a genious! creating such a beautiful dress…You NEED to post pic's of you wearing it.
    Way to go, you designer extrodinare!

Leave a Reply

