Home » Uncategorized » Photography scavenger hunt–challenge me and win!

Photography scavenger hunt–challenge me and win!

I wanted to do something more interactive on my blog–a way to involve all of you not only in the blogging process but in my creative process more generally. So I have decided to invite you to challenge me to a photography scavenger hunt and if I win, you win! Here is how it works:

Part One: The Challenge
Post a comment here and tell me what you think I should take a photograph of and I will set about trying to get the perfect photograph of your challenge. You can challenge me to anything, but keep in mind that I live in Atlanta, Georgia, USA. If you challenge me to get a picture of the Great Wall of China, it might take me twenty or so years to get the picture and by then you will have forgotten all about this blog. You can be as general or specific as you want. Challenge me to get a photo of a chair, or of a red chair hanging from a tree, or whatever your mind can come up with. You get to be creative, I get to be creative, everyone is happy! When I find it, I will send you a signed, dated, and framed 4×6 print of the best photograph I can get of your challenge. You will also win an ACEO or ACEO magnet of your choice from any picture in my photography etsy shop.

But how do I pick the best of the umpteen photos I will inevitaly take? That brings us to part two.

Part Two: Vote on your favorite
Once I have a series of pictures of your challenge, I will post them as an entry to this blog. All my blog readers will be invited to vote on their favorite. The version of the photograph that gets the most votes will go up for sale in my etsy shop . I will use random.org to pick a winner from among the people who comment. The winner will receive a free ACEO from my shop.

Make sense? Good. So post away, let me know what I should be out hunting with my camera for! This challenge will continue indefinitely and you can enter more than once! Make sure you leave an email address or some other form of contact so that I can let you know when I’ve gotten the picture of your challenge!

21 thoughts on “Photography scavenger hunt–challenge me and win!

  1. I'll start it off by suggesting you take a picture of someone using an unconventional mode of transportation. This will be fun πŸ™‚

  2. Do you get fireflies in Georgia? I love them, and we don't get them here, and it sounds like that'd be a difficult shot! Or how about a close-up of a dragonfly? Would love that, too!

  3. Oh, this sounds like such a fun challenge. I'm gonna have to think about it to come up with something good.

  4. This one might be too obvious but I always love photos that show various ways kids play to keep cool when it gets hot. It seems like kids play less outside in general but they always look like they are having fun!

  5. Hmmm. I think you should take a picture of….an older lady either in curlers, or under one of those dryer dome-thingys at a salon. Bonus, if she has vintage spectacles on. (I would buy that photo.)

  6. all you people challenging me to photos of people! You'll notice I have no real pictures of people in my shop!

    Good thing I like a challenge πŸ™‚

  7. Looking around at the photos in this room, I have decided against something in/on something odd (i.e. a plush Peep sitting in a napkin on a boat in Thailand, or a traffic cone on the head of a statue of a guy on a horse) and instead would like to see a photo of a likeness of Buddha in a place where it least belongs.

    I have photos of a statue of Buddha in a palace and one statue dressed in a real robe at a temple, but would enjoy one of him somewhere far left or far right of the middle path. The locale is up to you. πŸ™‚

  8. I have always wanted to go for a ride in a hot air balloon. So … take a picture of a friend or family member in a hot air balloon. Bonus if it is the Pepsi can balloon!

  9. This is such an amazing idea πŸ˜€
    I love it!
    Lets see…What I would like you to take a picture of *thinks hard*

    Okay, I don't know if your going to be able to find this, but that's why they call it a challenge right!?

    I want you to take a picture of a tree with something etched into it.

    Good Luck πŸ˜€

  10. how about a koala in a eucalyptus tree? i know, too easy for you, but i love koalas. Ok, make it 2!!

  11. Okay- here goes. So many times, we never seek out the attractions, sites, landmarks, famous restaurants, etc. in our own cities. Only when guests visit, do we take them on a rushed tour, never really able to experience all we should by virtue of living there. You might be the exception, and I hope you are! If not, though, I'd want you to go to all the places you've wanted to visit around the Atlanta area, and photograph your favorites. One request: a picture at The Varsity!

  12. Audrey, we get snow sometimes and my parents live in Ohio so snow is not totally out.

    We do get hummingbirds! I'll see what I can do πŸ™‚

  13. It's been difficult to narrow down my suggestions – I'm leaning towards an older person reading to a much younger – since the love of reading is very important to me!

Leave a Reply

