Home » Uncategorized » Photography Treasure Hunt Part 2: Vote for Buddha Off the Beaten (Middle) Path and Win!

Photography Treasure Hunt Part 2: Vote for Buddha Off the Beaten (Middle) Path and Win!

Thanks to everyone who has entered my Photography Scavenger Hunt Challenge! And for those of you who haven’t entered, its never too late!

I’m starting off with the challenge from my buddy Lytebringer, who challenged me to get a photograph of the Buddha off to the right or left of the middle path. I’m beginning with this one because I have a Buddha statue and can thus arrange and crate this photo in a way I can’t with some of the other challenges.

I interpreted this challenge as one of seeking the Buddha in unexpected places. Of course, if you are aiming for enlightenment, you should expect to meet the Buddha anywhere and everywhere–most particularly within yourself. But for many of us, seeking enlightenment is more of a theory than a practice, and we expect to see Buddha in some places rather than others.

So here is how it works. Vote for your favorite Buddha Off the Beaten (Middle) Path photograph by leaving a comment below. I will use random.org to pick a winning comment–that person will get a free ACEO or ACEO magnet of their choice from Elephunk’s Eyes. Lytebringer will win a free ACEO or ACEO magnet of his choice, plus a framed 4×6 print of the photograph that gets the most votes here. If #9 (none of the above) wins, or Lytebringer vetos the winning photo, I will set off with my camera and Buddha in search of a better photo.

Here are the photos:

1. Buddha in the Refrigerator


2. Buddha in the Refrigerator #2


3. Buddha in the Bathroom


4. Buddha on a Park Bench:


5. Ford Buddha:


6. Buddha in the Cupboard:


7. Buddha in a Cat Carrier


8. Buddha in a Box:

9. None of the above!
If you think these pictures are ok, but I should keep trying vote for number 9.

************************

Leave a comment, vote for your favorite and win a free ACEO of your choice! A winner will be chosen in one week on June 14, 2009.

7 thoughts on “Photography Treasure Hunt Part 2: Vote for Buddha Off the Beaten (Middle) Path and Win!

  1. It's a tossup between 4 and 8 . . . So I'll have to go with 4. Buddah on a Park Bench – I think that's were I'd find him!

  2. Definitely #4 from an aesthetic point of view. That one is the most artsy and pretty to me 🙂

  3. Geez- I love the Buddha on the park bench for aesthetic reasons too, but the Buddha in the box delights my giggly tummy! I can't choose!

Leave a Reply

