Home » Uncategorized » June 3 Sneak Attack Interview–ElizasCornerCupboard and sezarera

June 3 Sneak Attack Interview–ElizasCornerCupboard and sezarera

PeaceLoveEtc. sponsored a sneak attack on ElizasCornerCupboard and sezaera on June 3, 2009. Eliza made 3 sales that day, and had this to say about her experience:

Celeste: What was your reaction when you realized you’d been sneak attacked?

Eliza: My son had been using my computer . . . the weather was so nice (sunny in Minnesota – we all eat it up). . . I was totally engaged by some crystal earrings I’ve been doing . . . well, I let my emails slide. When I finally checked emails, I said – “Oh my God, I sold something!” Then I thought, “Got to get these crystal earrings on my site!”

Celeste: Is there anything else you’d like my blog readers to know?

Eliza: My son, “Sam the Man” & I enjoy working with gemstones & crystals. We try to imbue each piece with the healing energy inherent in the gemstones. We’ve also made pieces for people with a specific intention worked into them. Sam enjoys taking the photographs. If you look closely, you will see his favorite animal statuettes, rocks & carvings as backdrops! I like “reclaiming” vintage jewelry by reworking pendants, beads, etc into more contemporary items. I also like “repurposing” used fabrics, such as denim. I had lots of fun making the denim pocket purses out of actual jean pockets & vintage jewelry. Right now, I am making jackets out of used sweaters. A kind of patchwork affect. Thanks so much for your Sneak Attack. What a pleasant surprise!

Sezarera made 4 sales during her attack. This is what she says about the experience:

Celeste: What was your reaction when you realized you’d been sneak attacked?

Sezarera: I woke up and checked my email on my phone, and saw I had heaps of emails from etsy alone, I was quite confused!! As a new shop I’d only had 3 sales, and each one had been exciting in itself, but to have 4 at once was great!

Celeste: Is there anything else you’d like my blog readers to know?

Sezarera: I’m a uni student who has found procrastination tool in making things fun πŸ˜€ a massive thank you to all the sneak attackers, its an amazing idea that keeps selling handmade alive and interesting πŸ˜€ well done to all!

*************

Be sure to check out ElizasCornerCupboard and sezarera. Don’t forget to stop by handmademovement.com for more info on sneak attacks.

3 thoughts on “June 3 Sneak Attack Interview–ElizasCornerCupboard and sezarera

  1. I love hearing people's first sale stories but so cool that it was during a sneak attack πŸ˜€

  2. These stories are nice to read because I remember how excited I was when I got my first sale! It's such a nice feeling when you get sales…because you know someone out there loves what you do enough to spend money on it! πŸ™‚

  3. I remember my first sale and even though it wasn't a sneak attack, I will never forget the experience.
    Hearing other people's experiences is so fun!

Leave a Reply

