Home » Uncategorized » Sneak Attack Interview–Circlestreet

Sneak Attack Interview–Circlestreet

Sudsnsuch sponsored a sneak attack on circlestreet on May 27, 2009. The official sales count was 7, but circlestreet reports an additional five late night/early morning bringing the total to 12. Here is what she had to say about it:

Celeste: What was your reaction when you realized you had been sneak attacked?

circlestreet: Well… I was at a dinner party that Wednesday night. At some point after we all finished dinner, I went to check my phone, since I had put it on silent over dinner. I have an iPhone and I check my email on it pretty consistently. I’m used to seeing 2 or maybe 3 new emails at a time. This time, however, it said I had something like 12 new emails. They started popping up one-by-one and all I saw was Etsy Convo, Esty Transaction, Convo, Transaction, Transaction, Transaction, etc. My heart started pounding and my first thought was that it was some sort of glitch. I immediately thought that I had been making sales all along, but they were just now coming through to me. I instantly felt terrible about all the people that I presumed had placed orders 2 weeks ago, 10 days ago, etc. They’re still waiting for their orders! How will I ever explain this to them?! They’re going to give me horrible feedback! πŸ™‚ I took a deep breath and checked the first one, an Etsy Convo from SudsNSuch. I had never heard of a sneak attack, so I was caught completely off guard. I read her message a few times and quickly comprehended the situation. I was instantly grateful. I have no idea how she found my meager, little shop, but I am so glad she did. There are not many situations that allow you to feel such a wide range of emotions in a matter of minutes. It was pretty fun… πŸ™‚

Celeste: Anything else you would like my blog readers to know about you, your shop, sneak attacks, buying and selling handmade, etc?

Circlestreet: Other than just how thankful I am for being chosen, I should say that one of the girls on the forums said something about how people were wanting more of the paper circle cards. I only had 3 of them up and they sold immediately. Oops… if only I had listed more before that fateful Wednesday. I overcompensated and went on to sew 133 of them in the days that followed. πŸ™‚ I started listing them today. I have been doing lots of reading about how to get views & make sales, so… as excited as I am to get them all listed, I’ve learned that I should stagger my listings. I’ve filled my shop back up to about 30 cards, and plan to add more each day until I’m well over 100. So if you like what you see, keep checking back!

*********

Be sure to check out circlestreet’s shop for awesome greeting cards, and don’t forget to stop by handmademovement.com to find out more about the next sneak attack!

Leave a Reply

