Home » Uncategorized » Wedding crafty update

Wedding crafty update

My wedding is three weeks from today! I can’t believe how quickly time is passing. There is still a lot to do, but we are making good progress.

Here are the boutonnieres I made for the groom and his attendants:


We have ordered our wedding programs from PlatinumDesigns and just closed an alchemy request for thank you cards. This was my first time doing an etsy alchemy request and it was a lot of fun. We got a ton of really fabulous bids–it was hard to choose! But then sarahrhacker sent us mock-ups we just couldn’t refuse. I will post pictures of the programs and thank you cards when I get them.

I am almost done with my wedding dress! I just need to understitch the neckline so the lining doesn’t roll over the top, and hem the bottom. Then we can add the wrappy bits and other embellishments.

I have completed the main dress and lining of my neice’s flowergirl dress. Hopefully I will finish that today. I’m taking it when I go visit my family for a week so that she can try it on. Pictures to come!

5 thoughts on “Wedding crafty update

  1. Oooh yay! Wedding 😀
    It sounds like it's all progressing nicely! I can't wait to see more pictures(especially of the dress).

  2. planning a wedding is so much fun…and so much work; I remember! hope yours is a lovely day for all involved. found your blog today from a link of a link from someone following mine…fellow Etsy folk. 🙂

    cheers!
    tina

Leave a Reply

