Home » Uncategorized » My Wedding dress is finished!

My Wedding dress is finished!

My wedding is a week from today, and I finally finished the dress yesterday. These pictures aren’t the greatest, but they will do for now.

The drapey bits are a really awesome shade of turquoise that the lighting here doesn’t quite capture.

The silver buttons down the back of my dress match the buttons on my fiance’s pants and jacket.

The turquoise wraps around one side to form a cap sleeve.

The other strap is adorned with handmade silk flowers.

Here is a (blurry) close-up of the flowers.

I promise to post better pictures when I have them!

16 thoughts on “My Wedding dress is finished!

  1. That is Beautiful …. I am so happy to see something other than the typical white dress. The fact that you made it yourself makes it that more special.

Leave a Reply

