Home » Uncategorized » Improving product photography–Poll and Giveaway!

Improving product photography–Poll and Giveaway!

They say product photography is everything if you want to be successful selling on etsy. To that end I am trying to develop a style that is both interesting, and clear. Erica of Worthy Soy Candles and Crochet suggested including an elephant figurine in my pictures. Here are the results of my latest photo shoot–a brown organza flower. I would love to get your opinion!

Leave a comment letting me know which one you like best and you will be entered to win one of these lovely organza flowers in brown, white or pale blue. Make sure to leave your email address or etsy shop address so I can get in touch with you if you win. Winners will be chosen on Saturday, October 17 2009 using random.org.

27 thoughts on “Improving product photography–Poll and Giveaway!

  1. For me letter “M” works the best…but I do like simple photos that show the product clearly 🙂
    And I really like this one.

    VE

  2. My favs are the last row (m,n,&o). Shots that are up close and show detail. I think that the elephant shots take away from the flower. When I first looked at those I wondered what was being sold. I do like N, the off color of the the drum hide is complementary to the flower.

  3. From a strictly aesthetic point of view, B and N are the most attractive pictures. The problem I think with M is you don't know it's a drum hide, so you're trying to figure out- what is that?! At first I thought it was a piece of carpet that had seen better days… does that make sense?

  4. I'd chose J and also O because J is esthetic and O is simple. O make people see the product clearly and J looks good to them. So I think that you shoul add esthetic and clear one together.
    findikim[at]gmail[dot]com

  5. I really like N the most, followed by M. The elephant are adorable, maybe as part of a series in your photographs, but I still like the simple, elegant close-up shots of the item. My favorite elephant one is G. Thanks!

  6. I love L the best! It still has some creative flare without being too overpowering. 🙂 And more than that, I love that you're making these cute hair pins!

  7. I like M or O the best because you can see the product very clearly in those photos and when I purchase something online I like to see details… just as if I were looking at it in person.

  8. O is the clearest picture, but I think B looks cute, because it's like there's a flower on an elephant's head. Quite interesting. 😉

    aikychien at yahoo dot com

Leave a Reply

