Home » Uncategorized » Wish List Wednesday–Handmade from head to toe

Wish List Wednesday–Handmade from head to toe

I have a tendency to hold on to clothes long past their expiration date. I have a velour tunic I got on the way home from an orthodontist appointment in seventh grade fifteen years ago. I’ve sold holes closed on it more times than I can count, but I love it too much to retire it. Nevertheless, I am starting to think that it is time to buy some new clothes, and when putting together an outfit, where better to turn than etsy?

Topping my dream outfit is this delightfully whimsical asymmetrical gray hat from RetroReproHandmade:

I love the giant curly cue!

For my ears, I would love these elegant floral earrings from vividcolors:


To make a statement about my handmade outfit, I’d wear this fabulous shirt from Phippsart:


I have been drooling over this skirt from couvert for a few weeks now. I love the ruffles, and the zipper, and the general fact that it is awesome.

For a final touch, I would wear this amazing Mohop shoes, tied with orange ribbons:

I’ve got my new favorite outfit for the next fifteen years all picked out!

3 thoughts on “Wish List Wednesday–Handmade from head to toe

Leave a Reply

