Home » Uncategorized » The blushing bride

The blushing bride

When my friend Julia of ManicSpider Art and Photography first showed me pictures of her wedding dress, I begged to be allowed to design a hat to go with it. A dramatic off the shoulder number in black and red, the gown screamed “funky elegant cocktail hat” at me. And fortunately Julia, being a rather funky and elegant lady herself, honored me by allowing me to design her bridal hat.

Here she is on her special day:

I love doing custom work for people’s weddings. I know how much thought people put into all the details of their wedding, and to be trusted with an element of that design is a great honor.

In other news, I apologize for my long silence. I have been in the process of moving to Boston for several months now–looking for jobs, apartment hunting, packing, etc. I am finally settled in and have re-opened ElephunksTrunk. I plan to be a regular presence in the blogosphere from now on!

2 thoughts on “The blushing bride

Leave a Reply

