Home » Uncategorized » Elephunk’s Trunk Welcomes in the New Year

Elephunk’s Trunk Welcomes in the New Year

I would like to wish all the fans and followers of Elephunk’s Trunk a creative, happy, and prosperous 2011. This year is looking to be an exciting one for me: I am expecting my first baby at the end of May, which I know is going to transform my life in ways I cannot even begin to predict. As part of that change I will be quitting my day job, and while being a mom is certainly going to be a full-time job, I am also hoping to have more time to devote to expanding my craft. There will be lots of exciting changes in the coming year.

First, my etsy shop is getting a make over thanks to the talented Valerie of xinkblot. She has been working hard with me to create a logo and design matching business cards and graphics for my etsy shop. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for quality, professional graphic design. Valerie took my half-formed vision and turned it into something beautiful. She has been incredibly patient with me as I ask for various revisions and seems just as interested in creating the perfect image for my shop as I am.

I am developing several new product lines for 2011 as well. Everyone knows that people wear hats—this spring look to see hats wearing people at Elephunk’s Trunk. I have a new line of bridal headgear in the works and hopefully by the end of the year I will be making hats for grooms as well. I am also working out the kinks on a new winter hat design inspired by the frigid winters of medieval Mongolia.

Wishing everyone the best for the new year!

Leave a Reply

