Home » Uncategorized » Millinery Mondays–MoeSewCoMillinery

Millinery Mondays–MoeSewCoMillinery

My personal interpretation of “fancy” and “elegant” tends to lean to extravagance and is often defined in the quantity of feathers and the brightness of colors. Emily of MoeSewCoMillinery teaches me that elegance can in fact be much more subtle.

Lola Feather and Bead Fascinator

While the Lola Feather and Bead Fascinator does include feathers, they are a neutral color and generally more subdued than the feathers on my own fascinators. The hand stitched bead work, Thai silk, and painstaking attention to detail, give this this hat a quiet elegance that I envy. Emily’s work has inspired me to pursue my own ideas for embroidered fascinators.

Leave a Reply

