Home » My Etsy Shops » Peacock feathers, ostrich feathers, pheasant feathers…oh my!

Peacock feathers, ostrich feathers, pheasant feathers…oh my!

Fun, unique materials come from all sorts of sources. Back at the end of February, my roommate and I were parting ways–Hassan and I were preparing to move up to Somerville into a larger apartment with new roommates in preparation for our baby–and our room mate Corin was heading to Northampton en route to larger adventures. Consequently, she was trying to get rid of a lot of her stuff. That worked out well for us–we got the couch, TV, and dining room table. Corin also offered me some of her jewelry, most of which was not my style. But one necklace and earring set caught my eye as something aching to be transformed into a fun and funky hair accessory. Corin was nice enough to give it to me to do with as I pleased.

This is the hair clip I made from the pendant. It has four peacock feather eyes that I trimmed, a white ostrich plume, and a hand curled pheasant feather. I hope to get a picture of it modeled soon so that I can show what it actually looks like worn. The earrings match the pendant, but are about half the size. I haven’t decided yet what I want to do with them. This feather fascinator is now for sale in my etsy shop.

2 thoughts on “Peacock feathers, ostrich feathers, pheasant feathers…oh my!

Leave a Reply

